Bubble FAQ

Couldn't find your question? Email us: support@bubbleapp.me

What is Bubble?

Bubble is a social networking platform that allows you to share your location and future plans with your friends and friends of friends. Bubble is great for keeping up with friends, or finding new connections when you move to a new city.


You can post about trips, moves, events, or anything you want others to know you're doing. You can also add photos to your posts—whether it's planning a future trip or sharing moments after it's happened.

Why Bubble?

When we were about to graduate from college, we realized we would be moving to new cities where we knew very few people. We wanted to find a way to discover which friends were also in that city that they were unaware of, and also meet new people through mutual connections.


We soon realized that other people share the same problem, so we decided to create Bubble!

What does "your Bubble" mean?

Your Bubble consists of your friends and their friends. As you connect with more people, your Bubble will grow.

Who can use Bubble?

You must be at least 16 years old to use Bubble. We set this age limit for community safety and to ensure that users are mature enough to understand the potential risks of sharing their location.

How does Bubble work?

When you sign up for Bubble, you will be asked to create your account, where you also set your current location. You can then create future plans, and when these plans start, you can update your current location to reflect this. As your location changes, you can monitor a live map to see who else is nearby. You can also look ahead in the future to see who will be in the same city as you down the road.


Your exact current location is only visible to you. Your friends (and their friends, if your privacy setting allows it) will see a randomized location within 0.5 miles of your actual location. You can make your current location only visible to your friends by changing your privacy setting to Friends in your settings.

How do I create a plan?

To create a plan, click on the button from the feed page or your profile page. Here, you can create a plan by selecting a location, a date, and a description.

How do I add photos to my plan?

You can add photos to your plan once your plan starts. After it starts, there will be a photo icon on the top right of your plan. Click on it to add a photo. Alternatively, you can add photos by navigating to the last slide of the plan (swipe left) and clicking on the upload slide.

Who can see my plans?

When you create a plan, you can choose who can see it. The default privacy level is your Bubble, but you can change it to Friends only. After you create a plan, you can change the privacy level by clicking on the button on the top right of the plan.

What happens when I delete my account?

You will have 30 days to restore your account. After 30 days, your account will be permanently deleted. You can restore your account by logging in again within 30 days. See more details in our Privacy Policy.